8 replies to this topic

#1 Tony.Carswell

Tony.Carswell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 06:49 AM

POPULAR

hi guys im new to this came across it on ef2.filefront.com can someone tell me all the files i need to play rpg-x and maybe skins etc please :) thanks
-Tony

#2 John

John

Computer Techie

• RPG-X Tester
  • 285 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 07:42 AM

http://efreview.net/node/8
RPG-X Files At Elite Force Review

#3 Tony.Carswell

Tony.Carswell

• Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 09:31 AM

Thanks much appreciated

#4 TiM

TiM

Administrator

• UberGames Admin
  • 3,425 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 05:17 PM

Hmm, wow. That's a really good list.

If this is a common enough question, I wonder if we should have more information about that listed on here or the RPG-X wiki...

Anyway, Welcome to the UberGames forum! :D

#5 Lannister

Lannister

• Members
  • 990 posts

Posted 29 July 2009 - 08:23 PM

Would be useful to have a page like that on here, most of the groups have a thread containing all of the files that are uploaded to their servers too. So a general centralised index would probably make things a lot easier for new comers rather than trying to navigate the different lists all over the place.

If I may be so bold, in regards to the Wiki, perhaps setting up a sub-domain here and using MediaWiki as the Wiki software would cause it to be more popular. The Wiki that was on the previous boards made formatting certain things quite difficult and mis-formatted the RPG-X entity definitions that were posted on it. :/

#6 TiM

TiM

Administrator

• UberGames Admin
  • 3,425 posts

Posted 30 July 2009 - 07:58 AM

Yeah that sounds pretty good. It might also be worth putting a list on the RPG-X project page directly.

Uhhh yeah? Hmm, IIRC, the RPG-X Wiki is MediaWiki... but with a few extensions added so it could interface with the vBulletin users DB.