• 3,425 posts

Posted 11 March 2009 - 02:24 PM

Ho-hum... O_O

I got a mail earlier today... this is what it said:

Date: 11 March 2009

URGENT ACTION AND RESPONSE REQUIRED PLEASE

Re: vBulletin Software use at http://www.ubergames.org/forums/

NOTIFICATION:

I am a Copyright Enforcement Agent for Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd., Howarth Lodge, 7 Reading Road, Pangbourne, Reading, RG8 7LR, the exclusive owners of vBulletin forum software.

It has become necessary to enforce the standardisation of the copyright footer where no "Branding Free" license exists due to numerous abuses and conversions to languages we are unable to understand or check. Your copyright footer does not comply with the approved format so you will need to either purchase a "Branding Free" License or correct the problem using the following format.

Please see these instructions for how to make the copyright notice in the footer template correct:

http://www.vbulletin...ad.php?t=288491
To restore the copyright notice, first make sure that your footer template contains this:

<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->
$vbphrase[powered_by_vbulletin]
<!-- Do not remove this copyright notice -->

Then check the 'powered_by_vbulletin' phrase for any translations. That phrase should read:

Powered by vBulletin® Version {1}<br />Copyright ©2000 - {2}, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

If you do not want to show the version number, you can remove the Version {1}:

Powered by vBulletin® <br />Copyright ©2000 - {2}, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.

Thanks for your assistance in resolving this matter.

Regards,

Gheorghe Pantea
Investigator
Italian Office

The sender accepts no responsibility for an end users incorrect registration or failure to do so as the Terms and Conditions of Use are clearly explained as an integral part of the purchase procedure.